The rare wedding shot by Emily Sevin Photo

by emily sevin photography

Don’t tell anyone, but, I don’t usually shoot weddings. I say don’t tell people because I’m still looking for wedding clients that match my ideals on wedding photos. But I don’t usually shoot weddings because I don’t like 99% of weddings. And that’s only because I don’t know 99% of people. If I’m close to the couple – I’m usually into it. I love being there for my friends. But if I don’t know you? I try and get to know you, because I think it’s fuckin’ weird to have a chick YOU DON’T KNOW following you around when you’re half-naked then fully vulnerable and it’s one of the most important days of your life?!?  Wouldn’t you wanna be comfortable with whomever that was? And I’m sure if I got to know the couple and believed in their story and felt comfortable around their parents, I’d do a killer job and love it. In fact I know that because I’ve done that before. I did that here. But you’d be amazed how many coupled don’t find this necessary. Then you get weird photos. Oh well. So send me your wedding clients in need. But make sure they’re cool people, k?

